Should I Become a Teacher?

See on Scoop.itHot Issues in Education

Teaching is not a default profession. Not any more. If you think it’s something you can just wander in and do because, well, it’s a job, then teaching will eat you up and spit you out faster than a vegetarian with a mouthful of cow tongue….

Cecilia Rosas‘s insight:

But I still feel sad every time I hear about one of my colleagues telling a student, "No, no. Whatever you do, don’t become a teacher."

I still believe in teaching. I still believe in public education in this country. But at the same time, I don’t think it’s for everybody. Here are some warning signs that the profession might not be for you.

See on www.huffingtonpost.com

Leave a Reply

